Governance

 
MEMBER LOG IN
ABCT Facebook ABCT Twitter ABCT Instagram
 
Convention 2019
GOVERNANCE
2019 BOARD OF DIRECTORS, COORDINATORS, COMMITTEE CHAIRS & MEMBERS
2019 BOARD OF DIRECTORS
LAST NAME FIRST NAME DEGREE VIP TYPE EMAIL
Chorpita Bruce F. Ph.D. President chorpita@ucla.edu
Wilhelm Sabine Ph.D. Immediate Past President swilhelm@mgh.harvard.edu
Antony Martin Ph.D. President-Elect mantony@psych.ryerson.ca
Larimer Mary Ph.D. Secretary-Treasurer larimer@u.washington.edu
Weisberg Risa Ph.D. Representative - at - large Risa_Weisberg@brown.edu
Rizvi Shireen Ph.D. Representative - at - large slrizvi@gsapp.rutgers.edu
Rego Simon Psy.D. Representative - at - large srego@montefiore.org
2019 COORDINATORS
LAST NAME FIRST NAME DEGREE VIP TYPE EMAIL
Karcanski Katharina Ph.D. Convention & Continuing Education Issues katharina.kircanski@gmail.com
Baucom Katherine J.W. Ph.D. Academic & Professional Issues katherine.baucom@psych.utah.edu
Newman Michelle Ph.D. Publications mgn1@psu.edu
Gunthert Kathleen Ph.D. Membership gunthert@american.edu
2019 ACADEMIC TRAINING AND EDUCATION STANDARDS COMMITTEE
LAST NAME FIRST NAME DEGREE VIP TYPE EMAIL
Cooper Lee Ph.D. Chair ldcooper@vt.edu
Aaronson Cindy Ph.D. Member cindy.aaronson@mssm.edu
Artime Tiffany Ph.D. Member artimetm@plu.edu
Berman Erin Ph.D. Member erin.berman@nih.gov
Bertagnolli Andrew Ph.D. Member abertagnolli@alliant.edu
Botanov Yevgeny Ph.D. Member ybotanov@gmail.com
Christoff Karen Ph.D. Member pykac@olemiss.edu
Dehle Crystal Ph.D. Member cdehle@uoregon.edu
Foxwell Aleksandra Ph.D. Member Aleksandra.foxwell@utsouthwestern.edu
Kleiman Sarah Ph.D. Member Sarah.E.Kleiman@gmail.com
Klepac Robert K. Ph.D. Member bobappic@mac.com
MacDonald Helen Ph.D. Member macdonaldh@emmanuel.edu
Pimentel Sandra Ph.D. Member spimente@montefiore.org
Schumpf Jamie Psy.D Member Jamie.Schumpf@einstein.yu.edu
Spokas Megan Ph.D. Member spokas@lasalle.edu
Stuart Barbara Krishna Ph.D. Member barbara.stuart@ucsf.edu
Valenstein-Mah Helen Ph.D. Member Helen.Valenstein-Mah@va.gov
Vas Shona N. Ph.D. Member svas@yoda.bsd.uchicago.edu
Washburn Jason J. Ph.D. Member j-washburn@northwestern.edu
Weisman Jaclyn M.A. Member weismanj@wustl.edu
Wilkinson-Troung Charity Psy.D Member wilkinson.charity@gmail.com
Wray Alisha Ph.D. Member alisha_wray@baylor.edu
2019 AMASS
LAST NAME FIRST NAME DEGREE VIP TYPE EMAIL
Baucom Brian Ph.D. Chair brian.baucom@psych.utah.edu
2019 AMBASSADORS PROGRAM
LAST NAME FIRST NAME DEGREE VIP TYPE EMAIL
Grills Amie Ph. D. Chair agrills@bu.edu
2019 AWARDS & RECOGNITION COMMITTEE
LAST NAME FIRST NAME DEGREE VIP TYPE EMAIL
Gutner Cassidy Ph.D. Chair cgutner@bu.edu
Badour Christal Ph.D. Member christalbadour@gmail.com
Conner Bradley Ph.D. Member brad.conner@colostate.edu
Donnelly Anne Psy.D. Member drdonnelly@optonline.net
Eddington Kari Ph.D. Member kmedding@uncg.edu
Elkins Sara Ph.D. Member elkins@uhcl.edu
Lander Miller Erica Psy.D. Member dr.ericalmiller@gmail.com
Moore Todd Ph.D. Member tmoore24@utk.edu
Possel Patrick Ph.D.,EuroPsy Member patrick.possel@louisville.edu
Rancourt Diana Ph.D. Member drancourt@usf.edu
Rash Carla Ph.D. Member carlarash@gmail.com
Rosmarin David Ph.D. Member drosmarin@mclean.harvard.edu
Ryan Julie Ph.D. Member julieryanphd@gmail.com
Turk Cynthia Ph.D. Member cindy.turk@washburn.edu
Vinci Christina Ph.D. Member christine.vince@moffitt.org
Zandberg Laurie Psy.D. Member laurie.zandberg@gmail.com
2019 2018 BEHAVIOR THERAPY
LAST NAME FIRST NAME DEGREE VIP TYPE EMAIL
Sloan Denise Ph.D. Editor denise.sloan@gmail.com
2019 BEHAVIOR THERAPY
LAST NAME FIRST NAME DEGREE VIP TYPE EMAIL
Comer Jon Ph.D. Associate Editor jocomer@fiu.edu
Hart Trevor Ph.D. Associate Editor trevor.hart@ryerson.ca
McHugh R. Kathryn M.A. Associate Editor kmchugh@mclean.harvard.edu
McKay Dean Ph.D. Associate Editor mckay@fordham.edu
O`Connor Rory Associate Editor  
2019 CLINICAL DIRECTORY & REFERRAL COMMITTEE
LAST NAME FIRST NAME DEGREE VIP TYPE EMAIL
Cavenagh Daniella Ph.D. Chair daniella.cavenagh@va.gov
Galanti Regine Ph.D. Member rgalanti@longislandbehavioral.com
HoganBruen Kathy Ph.D. Member kathy@hoganbruen.com
Hayes Loran M.S. Member loran.hayes@psych.utah.edu
Longley Susan Ph.D. Member sll60466@gmail.com
Mystkowski Jayson Ph.D. Member jlmyst@ucla.edu
2019 CONTINUING EDUCATION COMMITTEE
LAST NAME FIRST NAME DEGREE VIP TYPE EMAIL
Asnaani Anu Ph.D. Chair anu.asnaani@gmail.com
Andover Margaret Ph.D. Member andover@fordham.edu
Beshai Shadi Ph.D. Member shadi.beshai@uregina.ca
Boswell James Ph.D. Member jboswell@albany.edu
Brown Lily Ph.D. Member lilybr@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Comer Jonathan Ph.D. Member jocomer@fiu.edu
Gallagher Richard Ph.D. Member drrichardg@aol.com
Khanna Muniya Ph.D. Member muniyac@hotmail.com
Klocek John Ph.D. Member john.klocek@va.gov
Kurtz Steven Ph.D. Member steven.kurtz@kpcpc.com
Lipschitz Jessica Ph.D. Member jmlipschitz@gmail.com
McLean Carmen Ph.D. Member mcleanca@mail.med.upenn.edu
Pincus Donna Ph.D. Member dpincus@bu.edu
Prater Kimberly Ph.D. Member prater@fordham.edu
Sudak Donna M.D. Member donna.sudak@drexelmed.edu
Weisberg Risa Ph.D. Member Risa_Weisberg@brown.edu
2019 COGNITIVE & BEHAVIORAL THERAPY C&BP COMMITTEE
LAST NAME FIRST NAME DEGREE VIP TYPE EMAIL
Chu Brian Ph.D. Editor brianchu@gsapp.rutgers.edu
Kamholz Barbara Ph.D. Associate Editor barbara.kamholz2@va.gov
Khanna Muniya Ph.D. Associate Editor muniyac@hotmail.com
Martell Christopher Ph.D. Associate Editor cmartell@umass.edu
2019 FELLOWS COMMITTEE
LAST NAME FIRST NAME DEGREE VIP TYPE EMAIL
Sobell Linda Ph.D. Chair sobelll@nova.edu
Albano Anne Marie Ph.D. Member albanoa@nyspi.columbia.edu
Grayson Jonathan Ph.D. Member drjg17@hotmail.com
Heimberg Richard Ph.D. Member heimberg@temple.edu
Klepac Robert Ph.D. Member bobappic@mac.com
Zeiss Antonette Ph.D. Member Antonette.Zeiss@gmail.com
Larimer Mary Ph.D. Chair larimer@u.washington.edu
Cronce Jessica Ph.D. Member jcronce@uoregon.edu
Antony Martin Ph.D. Member chorpita@ucla.edu
Lindgren Kristen Ph.D. Member kpl9716@uw.edu
Pimentel Sandra Ph.D. Chair-Elect spimente@montefiore.org
2019 INSTITUTES
LAST NAME FIRST NAME DEGREE VIP TYPE EMAIL
Boisseau Christina Ph.D. Chair tina.boisseau@gmail.com
2019 INTERNATIONAL ASSOCIATES COMMITTEE
LAST NAME FIRST NAME DEGREE VIP TYPE EMAIL
McGinn Lata Ph.D. Chair Lata.McGinn@einstein.yu.edu
Dobson Keith Ph.D. Member keith.dobson@ucalgary.ca
2019 LEADERSHIP & ELECTIONS COMMITTEE
LAST NAME FIRST NAME DEGREE VIP TYPE EMAIL
Pantalone David Ph.D. Chair David.Pantalone@umb.edu
DiBartolo Patricia Ph.D. Member pdibarto@smith.edu
Lindgren Kristen Ph.D. Member kpl9716@uw.edu
2019 LIST SERVE COMMITTEE
LAST NAME FIRST NAME DEGREE VIP TYPE EMAIL
Micco Jamie Ph.D. Chair jmicco@drjamiemicco.com
Kerr Patrick Ph.D. Member PatrickLKerr@gmail.com
Galanti Regine Ph.D. Member rgalanti@longislandbehavioral.com
Kholodkov Tatyana Ph.D. Member therapymindfully@gmail.com
Lish Jennifer Ph.D. Member jenniferlish@charter.net
Nasser Jessica Ph.D. Member jdnasser@gmail.com
Schachter Robert Ed.D. Member rss99@earthlink.net
Schwab Yoni Ph.D. Member dr.yschwab@gmail.com
Vroman Lisa Ph.D. Member Lisa.Vroman@spectrumhealth.org
2019 MASTER CLINICIAN SEMINARS
LAST NAME FIRST NAME DEGREE VIP TYPE EMAIL
Benjamin Wolk Courtney Ph.D. Chair cbenja@upenn.edu
2019 MEMBERSHIP COMMITTEE
LAST NAME FIRST NAME DEGREE VIP TYPE EMAIL
Rodebaugh Thomas Ph.D. Chair rodebaugh@wustl.edu
Amico Andrew Member  
Angelosante Aleta Ph.D. Member aleta.angelosante@gmail.com
Brandsma Lynn Ph.D. Member lynnlbrandsma@gmail.com
Doyle Kristene Ph.D. Member krisdoyle@albertellis.org
Friedman Michael Ph.D. Member mikefri@rci.rutgers.edu
Hart Tae Ph.D. Member tae.hart@psych.ryerson.ca
Hawley Lance C. Psych Member lance_hawley@hotmail.com
Heller Robert Ed.D. Member drrobertheller@gmail.com
Hershfield Jonathan M.A. Member jon@ocdbaltimore.com
Jakatdar Tejal Ph.D. Member tejal@norcalanxietyocd.com
Keough Meghan Ph.D. Member meghankeough@gmail.com
Schueller Stephen Ph.D. Member schueller@northwestern.edu
Siev Jedidiah Ph.D. Member jsiev1@swarthmore.edu
Solursh Lisa Psy.D. Member lsolursh28@gmail.com
Sorocco Kristen Ph.D. Member kristen-sorocco@ouhsc.edu
Timpano Kiara Ph.D. Member kiaratimpano@gmail.com
Williams Jayne M.S. Member circlerox72@wildblue.net
2019 OXFORD BOOK SERIES COMMITTEE
LAST NAME FIRST NAME DEGREE VIP TYPE EMAIL
White Susan Ph.D. Editor sww@vt.edu
2019 PROGRAM CHAIR
LAST NAME FIRST NAME DEGREE VIP TYPE EMAIL
Ward Alyssa Ph.D. Chair dralyssaward@gmail.com
2019 ASSOCIATE PROGRAM CHAIR
LAST NAME FIRST NAME DEGREE VIP TYPE EMAIL
Stirman Shannon Wiltsey Ph.D. Chair sws1@stanford.edu
2019 PUBLIC EDUCATION AND MEDIA DISSEMINATION COMMITTEE
LAST NAME FIRST NAME DEGREE VIP TYPE EMAIL
Bilek Emily Ph.D. Chair emilybilek@gmail.com
Albin Jayme Ph.D. Member  
Batista Sharon M.D. Member sharon.batista@gmail.com
Cuccurullo Lisa-Ann Psy.D. Member lisa-ann.cuccurullo@va.gov
Forand Nicholas Ph.D. Member nforand@gmail.com
McGrath Kate Undergrad - Third Year Member kmcgrath17@fordham.edu
Megan Christine Ph.D. Member cmegan2944@aol.com
Lander Miller Erica Psy.D. Member dr.ericalmiller@gmail.com
Puliafico Anthony Ph.D. Member acp2137@cumc.columbia.edu
Roddick Gwilym M.S.W. Member gwilym@roddickcbt.com
Sparks Martha Ph.D. Member msparks@chpnet.org
Westphal Maren Ph.D. Member mwestphal@pace.edu
Zvorsky Ivori B.A. Member izvorsky@uvm.edu
2019 RESEARCH & PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE
LAST NAME FIRST NAME DEGREE VIP TYPE EMAIL
Hooley Cole Ph.D. Chair colehooley@gmail.com
2019 RESEARCH FACILITATION COMMITTEE
LAST NAME FIRST NAME DEGREE VIP TYPE EMAIL
Sauer-Zavala Shannon Ph.D. Chair shannonesauer@gmail.com
Gratz Kim Ph.D. Member klgratz@aol.com
Jacoby Ryan Ph.D. Member rjjacoby@mgh.harvard.edu
Kiel Elizabeth Ph.D. Member kielluej@miamioh.edu
Langer David Ph.D. Member dalanger@bu.edu
Sauer-Zavala Shannon Ph.D. Member shannonezavala@gmail.com
Turner Brianna Ph.D. Member briannat@uvic.ca
Weber Danielle M.A. Member daniellemorganweber@gmail.com
Wisco Blair Ph.D. Member bewisco@uncg.edu
2019 SELF HELP BOOK OF RECOMMEDATIONS COMMITTEE
LAST NAME FIRST NAME DEGREE VIP TYPE EMAIL
Ward-Ciesielski Erin Ph.D. Chair erin.f.wardciesielski@hofstra.edu
Rubin Amy Ph.D. Member rubina@bu.edu
Limowski Anne M.A. Member anne.limowski@gmail.com
Kutner Bryan M.S. Member bkutner@uw.edu
Settipani Cara Ph.D. Member cara.settipani@temple.edu
Davidson Charlie Ph.D. Member charlie.a.davidson@gmail.com
Berghoff Christopher Ph.D. Member cberghoff@gmail.com
Kerns Connor Ph.D. Member cmkerns@psych.ubc.ca
Ward-Ciesielski Erin Ph.D. Member Erin.F.WardCiesielski@hofstra.edu
Siev Jedidiah Ph.D. Member jsiev1@swarthmore.edu
Taitz Jenny Psy.D. Member drjennytaitz@gmail.com
Bernacki Jessica Ph.D Member JBernacki@mednet.ucla.edu
Treadwell Kimberli Ph.D. Member kimberli.treadwell@uconn.edu
Spiro Linda Psy.D. Member lspiro1@gmail.com
Whiteside Stephen Ph.D. Member whiteside.stephen@mayo.edu
2019 SPECIAL INTEREST GROUP COMMITTEE CHAIR
LAST NAME FIRST NAME DEGREE VIP TYPE EMAIL
Rappaport Lance Ph.D. Chair Lrappaport87@gmail.com
2019 SPECIAL INTEREST GROUP COMMITTEES
See Website for SIG's and Leaders
2019 SOCIAL NETWORKING MEDIA COMMITTEE
LAST NAME FIRST NAME DEGREE VIP TYPE EMAIL
Steinman Shari Ph.D. Chair shari.alaina@gmail.com
Cody Meghan Ph.D. Member mwc2d@virginia.edu
Ellenberg Stacy B.S. Member stacyellenberg@gmail.com
Forrest Lauren M.A. Member forresln@miamioh.edu
Holley Jarret Member holley.61@buckeyemail.osu.edu
Kort Felicitas Ph.D. Member felicitaskort@gmail.com
Mayville Elena Ph.D. Member elena.mayville@gmail.com
Rego Simon Psy.D. Member srego@montefiore.org
Saxton Brandon B.S. Member brandon.saxton@ndsu.edu
Seager Ilana M.A. Member seager.12@osu.edu
Smith April Ph.D. Member smitha53@miamioh.edu
Wheaton Michael Ph.D. Member michael.wheaton@einstein.yu.edu
2019 STUDENT MEMBERS COMMITTEE
LAST NAME FIRST NAME DEGREE VIP TYPE EMAIL
Witte Tracy Ph.D. Member tracy.witte@auburn.edu
Blakey Shannon Ph.D. Chair shannon.blakey@gmail.com
Barnett Miya Ph.D. Member miya.barnett@gmail.com
Cunningham Sarah Ph.D. Member srcunningham2010@gmail.com
Fleming Tabitha B.S. Member tabitha.fleming@ttu.edu
Gibson Alexandra B.A. Member alliegibson@gmail.com
Green Kelly Ph.D. Member kelgreen@mail.med.upenn.edu
Jackson Carrie B.S. Member carriebethjackson@gmail.com
Kleiman Evan Ph.D. Member ekeiman@fas.harvard.edu
Klinkebiel Chelsea Ph.D. Member chelsea-klinkebiel@ouhsc.edu
Liebsack Brittany B.A. Member bkliebsack@mix.wvu.edu
Lindsey Rebecca B.A. Member Rebecca.glover@wsu.edu
Lootens Christopher Ph.D. Member clootens@highpoint.edu
Ortiz Elizabeth B.S. Member elizabeth.g.ortiz@ttu.edu
Quetsch Lauren M.S. Member leborduin@mix.wvu.edu
Stanley Shelby B.A. Member shelbycherie11@gmail.com
Tynes Brooklee B.A. Member bulights@go.olemiss.edu
Wallace Nancy Graduate Student Member nwallace09@gmail.com
2019 THE BEHAVIOR THERAPIST TBT COMMITTEE
LAST NAME FIRST NAME DEGREE VIP TYPE EMAIL
Wolitzky-Taylor Kate Ph.D. Editor katebtaylor@gmail.com
Anderson RaeAnn Ph.D. Associate Editor raeann.anderson@und.edu
Baucom Katherine Ph.D. Associate Editor katherine.baucom@psych.utah.edu
Bearman Sarah Kate Ph.D. Associate Editor s2kbeargirl@gmail.com
Blakey Shannon M.S. Associate Editor shannon.blakey@gmail.com
Cathey Angela Ph.D. Associate Editor angela17@gmail.com
Codd R. Trent Ed.S. Associate Editor rtcodd@behaviortherapist.com
DiLillo David Ph.D. Associate Editor ddilillo@unl.edu
Elwood-Kirkpatrick Lisa Ph.D. Associate Editor elwoodl@uindy.edu
Goldstein Clark Ph.D. Associate Editor dr.clark.goldstein@growthpsychology.net
Hansen David Ph.D. Associate Editor dhansen@unlserve.unl.edu
Kircanski Katharina Ph.D. Associate Editor katharina.kircanski@gmail.com
LeBeau Richard Ph.D. Associate Editor richard.lebeau@gmail.com
Moreland Angela Ph.D. Associate Editor delmas@musc.edu
Morris Blair Ph.D. Associate Editor blairwellsmorris@gmail.com
Mullins-Sweatt Stephanie Ph.D. Associate Editor stephanie.sweatt@gmail.com
Murrell Amy Ph.D. Associate Editor amy.murrell@unt.edu
Ward Alyssa Ph.D. Associate Editor dralyssaward@gmail.com
Wells Tony Ph.D. Associate Editor tonytwells@gmail.com
Whiteside Stephen Ph.D. Associate Editor whiteside.stephen@mayo.edu
Williams Monnica Ph.D. Associate Editor monnica.williams@uconn.edu
2019 VOLUNTEER COMMITTEE
LAST NAME FIRST NAME DEGREE VIP TYPE EMAIL
Liverant Gabrielle Ph.D. gliverant@suffolk.edu
2019 WEB COMMITTEE
LAST NAME FIRST NAME DEGREE VIP TYPE EMAIL
Galanti Regine Ph.D. Editor rgalanti@longislandbehavioral.com
Winik Alison Ph.D. Associate Editor alw2179@cumc.columbia.edu
DeAngelis Courtney Ph.D. Associate Editor cld2170@cumc.columbia.edu
Crimarco Nick Ph.D. Associate Editor nc2716@cumc.columbia.edu
Avny Shelley Ph.D. Associate Editor savny@kurtzpsychology.com
Korbs Miri Ph.D. Associate Editor mirikorbs@gmail.com
Sachs Rebecca Ph.D. Associate Editor drsachs@cbtspectrum.com
Chapman Kevin Ph.D. Associate Editor lkevinchapman@gmail.com
Winer Elie Ph.D. Associate Editor esweiner@gmail.com
Ginsberg Rachel Ph. D. Associate Editor rg3013@cumc.columbia.edu
Thompson-Hollands Johanna Ph.D. Associate Editor Johanna.Thompson-Hollands@va.gov
2019 WORKSHOPS
LAST NAME FIRST NAME DEGREE VIP TYPE EMAIL
Weinstock Lauren Ph.D. Chair lauren_weinstock@brown.edu
2019 DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE
LAST NAME FIRST NAME DEGREE VIP TYPE EMAIL
Steketee Gail Ph.D. Chair steketee@bu.edu
Wilhelm Sabine Ph.D. Member swilhelm@mgh.harvard.edu
Chorpita Bruce Ph.D. Member chorpita@ucla.edu
Barlow David Ph.D. Member dhbarlow@bu.edu
Albano Anne Marie Ph.D. Member AnneMarie.Albano@nyspi.columbia.edu
Ollendick Thomas Ph.D. Member tho@vt.edu
Craske Michelle Ph.D. Member craske@psych.ucla.edu
ABCT STAFF
LAST NAME FIRST NAME DEGREE TITLE EXT. EMAIL
Eimer Mary Jane CAE Executive Director 211 mjeimer@abct.org
Teisler David CAE Director of Communications 206 teisler@abct.org
Crane Stephen R. Convention Manager 210 scrane@abct.org
Schuler Tammy A. Ph.D. Director of Outreach and Partnerships 214 tschuler@abct.org
Schwartz Stephanie MSW Managing Editor 207 sschwartz@abct.org
Childers Tonya Convention Registrar & Exhibits Manager 202 tchilders@abct.org
McPherson Dakota Membership Services Associate 212 DMcPherson@abct.org
Long Kelli Bookkeeper 204 klong@abct.org
Marmol Amanda Administrative Secretary 200 amarmol@abct.org
ABCT CENTRAL OFFICE
305 Seventh Avenue New York, NY 10001-6008
(212) 647-1890
FAX (212) 647-1865
(800) 685-2228
www.abct.org

 

 

click below for more helpful material, organized alphabetically
Association for Behavioral and Cognitive Therapies
305 7th Avenue, 16th Fl., New York, NY 10001 · Phone (212) 647-1890 · Fax: (212) 647-1865
Copyright © 2003 - 2018 ABCT. All rights reserved