ABCT Fellows Status

Most professional organizations serving psychology and related health and mental health professions have a “Fellow” membership category. In 2014 ABCT introduced its Fellow membership category. The first Fellows Committee, chaired by Dr. David DiLillio, invested considerable time developing the criteria, application, and review process. In so doing, the committee looked to several other organizations (e.g., APA, APS) for guidance.

Although APA was a good place to start, it has 54 divisions, each with their own criteria and process. In contrast, ABCT is a unified organization with a diverse membership that encompasses a wide range of professional activities, engagement in the field, and commitment of time and service to the organization.

Because ABCT’s Fellow status is still in its infancy, we have received feedback and suggestions from some members. Based on this feedback, the Committee has decided to review the original criteria and their fit with our current and evolving membership.

Over the coming months the Committee will be having several conference calls and an all-day meeting on the day before the 2019 Annual Convention. Because of this review, the committee, with the support of the Board, has decided not to accept Fellows applications in 2019.

In the interim if you have questions or suggestions please email them to Dr. Linda Sobell (sobelll@nova.edu), the committee chair.

ABCT Fellows Current List
Jonathan Abramowitz, Ph.D.
W. Stewart Agras, M.D.
Anne Marie Albano, Ph.D.
Lynn Alden, Ph.D.
Lauren Alloy, Ph.D.
Mary Alvord, Ph.D.
Robert T. Ammerman, Ph.D.
Frank Andrasik, Ph.D.
Martin Antony, Ph.D.
Gordon Asmundson, Ph.D.
Marc Atkins, Ph.D.
Nathan Azrin, Ph.D. *
Albert Bandura, Ph.D.
David Barlow, Ph.D.
Donald Baucom, Ph.D.
Judith Beck, Ph.D.
Aaron Beck, M.D.
J. Gayle Beck, Ph.D.
Carolyn Becker, Ph.D.
Debora Bell, Ph.D.
Alan Bellack, Ph.D.
Brian Borsari, Ph.D.
John Paul Brady, M.D. *
Timothy A. Brown, Ph.D.
Alan J. Budney,Ph.D.
Kelly Brownell, Ph.D.
Lynn F. Bufka, Ph.D.
Colleen Carney, Ph.D.
Michele Carter, Ph.D.
Leonidas Castro Camacho, Ph.D.
Cheryl N. Carmin, Ph.D.
Joseph Cautela, Ph.D. *
Timothy A. Cavell, Ph.D.
Dianne Chambless, Ph.D.
Alexander Chapman, Ph.D.
Andrew Christensen, Ph.D.
Andrea Chronis-Tuscano, Ph.D.
Brian Chu, Ph.D.
David M. Clark, D.Phil.
Scott Coffey, Ph.D.
Meredith Coles, Ph.D.
Bruce Chorpita, Ph.D.
Karen Christoff, Ph.D.
W. Edward Craighead, Ph.D.
Linda Craighead, Ph.D.
Michelle Craske, Ph.D.
Carla Danielson, Ph.D.
Joanne Davila, Ph.D.
George Davis, Ph.D.
Gerald Davison, Ph.D.
Brett Deacon, Ph.D.
Edward Dengrove, Ph.D. *
Michael Detweiler, Ph.D.
Patricia DiBartolo, Ph.D.
Raymond DiGiuseppe, Ph.D.
David DiLillo, Ph.D.
Keith Dobson, Ph.D.
Deborah Dobson, Ph.D.
Leonard Doerfler, Ph.D.
Tom Dowd, Ph.D. *
David Dozois, Ph.D.
Jill Ehrenreich-May, Ph.D.
Albert Ellis, Ph.D. *
Eva Feindler, Ph.D.
Steven Fishman, Ph.D.
Edna Foa, Ph.D.
Evan Forman, Ph.D.
Cyril Franks, Ph.D. *
Arthur Freeman, Ed.D.
Robert Friedberg, Ph.D.
Steven Friedman, Ph.D.
Mary Fristad, Ph.D.
Randy Frost, Ph.D.
Frank Gardner, Ph.D.
Robert Goisman, M.D.
Jeff Goodie, Ph.D.
Sherryl Goodman, Ph.D.
Jonathan Grayson, Ph.D.
David Haaga, Ph.D.
Kim W. Halford, Ph.D.
Constance Hammen, Ph.D.
David Hansen, Ph.D.
Trevor Hart, Ph.D.
Steven Hayes, Ph.D.
Richard Heimberg, Ph.D.
James Herbert, Ph.D.
Dirk Hermans, Ph.D.
Michel Hersen, Ph.D.
Reid Hester, Ph.D.
Stefan Hofmann, Ph.D.
Steven Hollon, Ph.D.
Debra Hope, Ph.D.
Arthur Tom Horvath, Ph.D.
Jonathan Huppert, Ph.D.
Neil Jacobson, Ph.D. *
Robin Jarrett, Ph.D.
Sheri Johnson, Ph.D.
Todd Kashdan, Ph.D.
Debra Kaysen, Ph.D.
Alan Kazdin, Ph.D.
Philip Kendall, Ph.D.
Betsy Kennard, Psy.D.
Nancy Keuthen, Ph.D.
Robert Klepac, Ph.D.
Felicitas Kort, Ph.D.
Leonard Krasner, Ph.D. *
Jennifer Langhinrichsen-Rohling, Ph.D.
Mark Lau, Ph.D.
Arnold Lazarus, Ph.D. *
Robert Leahy, Ph.D.
Deborah R. Ledley, Ph.D.
Paul M. Lehrer,Ph.D.
Harold Leitenberg, Ph.D.
Marsha Linehan, Ph.D.
Brett Litz, Ph.D.
Howard Markman, Ph.D.
G. Alan Marlatt, Ph.D. *
Christopher Martell, Ph.D.
Randi E. McCabe, Ph.D.
Meghan McDevitt-Murphy, Ph.D.
Lynn McFarr, Ph.D.
Lata McGinn, Ph.D.
Patrick B. McGrath,Ph.D.
Dean McKay, Ph.D.
Robert McMahon, Ph.D.
Richard J. McNally, Ph.D.
Cheryl McNeil, Ph.D.
Daniel McNeil, Ph.D.
Douglas Mennin, Ph.D.
David Miklowitz, Ph.D.
Alec L. Miller, Psy.D.
Lynn Miller, Ph.D.
Kathleen Mooney, Ph.D.
E. Katia Moritz, Ph.D.
Rosemery Nelson-Gray, Ph.D.
Cory Newman, Ph.D.
Michelle Newman, Ph.D.
Fugen Neziroglu, Ph.D.
Arthur Nezu, Ph.D.
Christine Nezu, Ph.D.
K. Daniel O`Leary, Ph.D.
Thomas Ollendick, Ph.D.
Susan Orsillo, Ph.D.
Michael Otto, Ph.D.
Shane Owens, Ph.D.
Christine Padesky, Ph.D.
Gerald Patterson, Ph.D.*
Jacqueline Persons, Ph.D.
Donna Pincus, Ph.D.
Mitch Prinstein, Ph.D.
Sheila Rauch, Ph.D.
Jennifer P. Read, Ph.D.
Simon Rego, Psy.D.
Mark A. Reinecke, Ph.D.
Patricia Resick, Ph.D.
Alyssa Rheingold, Ph.D.
Bradford Richards, Ph.D.
John Riskind, Ph.D.
Todd Risley, Ph.D. *
Thomas Rodebaugh, Ph.D.
Lizabeth Roemer, Ph.D.
Kelly Rohan, Ph.D.
Paul Rohde, Ph.D.
Alan Ross, Ph.D. *
Barbara Olasov Rothbaum
Dennis Russo, Ph.D.
Steven A. Safren, Ph.D.
Yuji Sakano, Ph.D.
Andrew Salter, Ph.D. *
Mitchell Schare, Ph.D.
Norman Schmidt, Ph.D.
Zindel Segal, Ph.D.
Greg Siegle, Ph.D.
Dan Smith, Ph.D.
Denise M. Sloan, Ph.D.
Philip Spinhoven, Ph.D.
Douglas Snyder, Ph.D.
Linda Sobell, Ph.D.
Mark Sobell, Ph.D.
Leslie Sokol, Ph.D.
William Spaulding, Ph.D.
Gail Steketee, Ph.D.
Eric Storch, Ph.D.
Gregory Stuart, Ph.D.
Richard Stuart, D.S.W.
Donna Sudak, M.D.
Richard Suinn, Ph.D.
Mary Sullivan, M.S.W.
Dorothy Susskind, Ph.D.*
Bethany Teachman, Ph.D.
David Tolin, Ph.D.
Martha Tompson, Ph.D.
Jalie A. Tucker, Ph.D.
Leonard Ullmann, Ph.D. *
Ricks Warren, Ph.D.
Risa Weisberg, Ph.D.
Amy G. Weisman, Ph.D.
Amy Wenzel, Ph.D.
James Whelan, Ph.D.
Mark Whisman, Ph.D.
Susan W. White, Ph.D.
Maureen Whittal, Ph.D.
Sabine Wilhelm, Ph.D.
Reid Wilson, Ph.D.
G. Terence Wilson, Ph.D.
Joseph Wolpe, M.D. *
Douglas Woods, Ph.D.
Sheila Woody, Ph.D.
Jerome Yoman, Ph.D.
Paula Young, Ph.D.
Eric Youngstrom, Ph.D.
Antonette Zeiss, Ph.D.
Robert Zeiss, Ph.D.
Richard E. Zinbarg, Ph.D.
* Deceased

To save a form that you've filled out, you must have the latest version of Adobe Acrobat Reader. If not, you can download the latest version of Adobe Acrobat Reader here

Please be advised. Fillable forms are supported in most browsers with the exception of FireFox.


click below for more helpful material, organized alphabetically
Association for Behavioral and Cognitive Therapies
305 7th Avenue, 16th Fl., New York, NY 10001 · Phone (212) 647-1890 · Fax: (212) 647-1865
Copyright © 2003 - 2021 ABCT. All rights reserved