Hward Winners at the Annual Convention in Chicago, November 2006



top row, l to r: Michael Otto, President; M. Joann Wright, Awards Committee Chair; Dennis Russo, receiving the Outstanding Service to ABCT Award on behalf of all past secretary-treasurers; Christopher Beevers, President's New Researcher; Michael Twohig, Virginia Roswell Dissertation; bottom row, l to r: Brian Iacoviello, Elsie Ramos Poster Winner; Lily McNair, Awards Committee; Marvin Goldfried, Outstanding Educator; Rick Heimberg, Outstanding Mentor; Ed Blanchard, Lifetime Achievement



The OUTSTANDING SERVICE TO ABCT AWARD went to the all the past Secretary-Treasurers of the association (*left to right*) Richard Suinn, Barbara McCrady, Andrew Meyers, Dennis Russo, Linda Sobell, and Frank Andrasik



ELSIE RAMOS POSTER AWARD winners June Gruber and Brian Iacoviello with Lily McNair (*center*). We regret that the third award winner, Angela W. Chiu, is not pictured.









M. Joann Wright, Awards Committee Chair, and Michael Otto, President, with (top to bottom) Ed Blanchard, Lifetime Achievement Award winner; Michael P. Twohig, Virginia Roswell Dissertation Award winner; Rick Heimberg, Outstanding Mentor Award winner; and Christopher Beevers, President's New Researcher



Michael Otto presenting the OUTSTANDING EDUCATOR AWARD to Marvin Goldfried.