Select Page

Find a CBT Therapist

Search through our directory of local clinicians.

2021 Award Winners

Congratulations to the 2021 Recipients

Career/Lifetime Achievement

Patricia A. Resick, Ph.D., ABPP Duke Medical

Outstanding Training Program

Judith S. Beck, Ph.D.

Beck Institute for Cognitive Behavior Therapy

Outstanding Contribution by an Individual for Research Activities

Timothy A. Brown, Psy.D., Boston University

Francis Cecil Sumner Excellence Award

Isha W. Metzger, Ph.D., Georgia State University

Anne Marie Albano Early Career Award for the Integration of Science and Practice

Christian A. Webb, Ph.D., Harvard Medical School

The Michael J. Kozak Critical Inquiry and Analytical Thinking Award

Craig Rodriguez-Seijas, Ph.D., University of Michigan

Outstanding Service to ABCT

Shannon M. Blakey, Ph.D., Durham VA Health Care System

Distinguished Friend to Behavior Therapy

Bivian “Sonny” Lee III, Founder and Executive Director of Son of a Saint, New Orleans, LA

Virginia A. Roswell Student Dissertation Award

Katherine Musacchio Schafer, M.Ed., M.S. Florida State University

Leonard Krasner Student Dissertation Award

Chelsea F. Dale, M.S., Florida International University

2021 Student Research Grant

Quyen A. Do, M.Ed., University of Texas at San Antonio

2021 Student Research Grant Honorable Mention

Kathryn Coniglio, M.S., Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey

2021 President’s New Researcher Award

Jonathan P. Stange, Ph.D., University of Southern California

Student Travel Award:

Nur  Hani Zainal, M.S., The Pennsylvania State University
A Randomized Controlled Trial of a 14-Day Mindfulness Ecological Momentary Intervention for Generalized Anxiety Disorder

Cindy Chang, Psy.D., Rutgers University
Feeling Like Burden: Perceived Burdensomeness Mediates the Associations Between Bisexual-Specific Minority Stressors and Suicidal Ideation

Elsie Ramos Award:

Rachel Butler, M.A., Temple University
Imaginal Exposure for Disordered Eating Related Fears: A Pilot Randomized Controlled Trial

Lily Assaad, M.S., Purdue University
Disorders Relate Differently to Actors’ and Partners’ Romantic Relationship Satisfaction: A Meta-Analysis”

Nathan L. Hollinsaid, B.S., Harvard University

“Structural Transphobia and the Availability of Gender Affirmative Mental Health Providers”

About ABCT Awards

The ABCT Awards Program recognizes and salutes individuals for their contributions to the field of behavioral and cognitive therapy and the institutions that have helped to train many of these very people.

My Account Info

Manage your Membership information, email preferences, and more.


Membership in ABCT grants you access to three journals.


Convention Registration opens this summer.