Select Page

Find a CBT Therapist

Search through our directory of local clinicians.

2022 Award Winners

Congratulations to the 2022 Recipients

Charles Silverstein Lifetime Achievement Social Justice Award

Charles Silverstein, Ph.D
View the recording of Dr. Silverstein accepting this award at the 2022 ABCT Annual Convention

Career/Lifetime Achievement

Dean Kilpatrick, Ph.D., Director of the National Crime Victims Research and Treatment Center at the Medical University of South Carolina & Co-Director of the Charleston Consortium


Outstanding Mentor

Susan W. White, Ph.D., ABPP,  The University of Alabama


Outstanding Educator/Trainer

Lynn McFarr, Ph.D., Professor of Health Sciences, UCLA David Geffen School of Medicine and Founder and Executive Director, CBT California


Francis Cecil Sumner Excellence Award

Tia Tyndal, M.A., The Catholic University of America


Anne Marie Albano Early Career Award for the Integration of Science and Practice

Anu Asnaani, Ph.D., University of Utah


The Sobell Innovative Addictions Research Award

Kate Wolitzky-Taylor, Ph.D., UCLA Department of Psychiatry and Biobehavioral Sciences


Outstanding Service to ABCT

Anu Asnaani, Ph.D., University of Utah


Outstanding Service to ABCT

Stephen Crane, DES, ABCT Convention Manager


Virginia Roswell Student Dissertation Award 

Divya Kuman, Southern Methodist University


Leonard Krasner Student Dissertation Award

Robyn A. Ellis, Northern Illinois University


Student Research Grant

Gabrielle Ilagan, Fordham University


Student Research Grant Honorable Mention

Kiran Kaur, M.S., University of Utah


President’s New Researcher Award

Kristin Szuhany, Ph.D., NYU Grossman School of Medicine/NYU Langone Health


ADAA Career Travel Award winners

Monica Federoff, M.D., Ph.D. and Ki Eun (Kay) Shin


Student Travel Award

Danielle Morabito, Florida State University Thomas Le, University of Maryland


Elsie Ramos Memorial Student Poster Winners

Sadaf Khawar, Montclair State University

Ana Rabasco, Fordham University

Allegra Netten, University of Prince Edward Island



Courtney Wells, Ph.D.

Leah Peskin

Wounded Warrior Project [CEO Gen. (ret) Michael Linnington and Program Manager Mike Richardson]

Dr. Meg Harrell

Ted Kyle, RPh, MBA

Jonathan E. Alpert, MD, Ph.D.

Chad Wetterneck, Ph.D.

Yesenia Ceballos


Fellows Class of 2022

Tom Davis, Ph.D.

Ken Freeland, Ph.D.

David Hodgins, Ph.D.

Barry S. Lubetkin, Ph.D., ABPP

Mandy Jensen-Doss, Ph.D.

David Pantalone, Ph.D.

Matthew Skinta, Ph.D.

Monnica Williams, Ph.D.

Laura Seligman, Ph.D., ABPP, as our 2020-2021 President


Spotlight on Mentor Award

Rinad Beidas, Northwestern

Crystal Schiller, University of North Carolina

Kristin Hawley, Ph.D. program at Missouri

Graduate Student Mentor: Omid Ebrahimi

About ABCT Awards

The ABCT Awards Program recognizes and salutes individuals for their contributions to the field of behavioral and cognitive therapy and the institutions that have helped to train many of these very people.

My Account Info

Manage your Membership information, email preferences, and more.


Membership in ABCT grants you access to three journals.


Convention Registration is now open for the 2023 ABCT Convention in Seattle, WA.